Suites Reservations
& Inquiries
   
 
     
 
     
 
     
 
Required fields
 
SEND
colonysuites@gmail.com
Tel: +972 2 563 9274
X
Suites Reservations
& Inquiries
   
 
   
 
   
 
   
 
Required fields
 
Send
X
FR
gplusfacebook
FIND ME A PLACE TO STAY IN JERUSALEM
SEARCH
colonysuites@gmail.com
Tel: +972 2 563 9274
Guest Book  
Kenneth and Sherri Spector
Northridge, U.SA.
April 27-May 3 2017 Colony Suites The Jade apartment
Ideal LocationEverything about our stay was perfect. The apartment was comfortable. The management was very helpful. There were both dairy and meat restaurants withing walking distance. It was in a perfect location to grab a taxi or a bus. The next time we're in Jerusalem this will be our first choice to stay. A special thank you to Linda for all her personal attention, which helped to make our first trip to Israel so easy and enjoyable.
Korb Family
German Colony, Israel
04/12/2017 Colony Suites The Segol apartment
Family of fourOur family of four was comfortably housed in the apartment for most of the Passover holiday. The apartment was koshered as per our request. There were plenty of Kosher for Passover eating options and synagogues in the neighborhood. We love to walk and spent a lot of time strolling along the nearby historical railroad tracks and all through the various neighborhoods of Jerusalem. Aviva was very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. Thanks for your hospitality.
Arthur sirdofsky
New York, Usa
04/03/2017 Colony Suites The Blue apartment
Great locationSpent three weeks at Colony Suites, in the German colony. It was my base for visiting my daughter And grandchildren. The apartment was quiet and comfortable and had everything I needed to feel at home. The neighborhood is full of life and shops and places to eat with people out and about throughout the day. Lindda and Aviva were always available for advice or assistance and made sure I was comfortable. This was my second stay with colony suites and I hope ther are many more to come.
Naomi Wolinsky
New York, USA
10/13/2016 Colony Suites The Maple apartment
Great LocationWe recently stayed in the Maple apartment for 2 weeks with our grandson. The apartment is well fitted out, and perfectly located for dining, touring and biking. Proximity to kosher food, synagogues and Shabbat take-away made like very easy. We loved being able to walk along the converted railway line from the German Colony all the way to Talpiot. My husband and grandson rented bikes at the First Station (Rakevet) and were able to ride quite a distance.

Several bus lines stop near the apartment, and there is a supermarket less than a block away. Linda, who manages the property, is very helpful and makes the entire process of renting a pleasure.
Joey and Lorna Leibovici
Toronto, Canada
09/19/2016 Colony Suites The Blue apartment
We spent one fantastic month at the Colony Suites. The Property Manager Linda is amazing .We made our arrangements with her several months in advance and everything was exactly ( if not better) than was discussed. There was a good supply of clean linen and towels-the cupboards were well stocked with dishes-utensils- etc. The apartment was very clean and really was a home away from home. It's in a great area full of interesting shops and good restaurants. When we arrived Linda met us at the Blue Room and explained how to use the washing machine-and the code for the door etc.There is even an updated booklet supplied that explains how to use the TV, etc, We enjoyed our first three weeks so much that we changed our previous plans and asked if there was an apartment available at the Colony Suites. Fortunately we got the STUDIO and we had a great stay there. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the COLONY SUITES. Its the perfect place to stay to enjoy Jerusalem.
Dimitri Cados
Orinda, Califor, USA
09/19/2016 Colony Suites The Segol apartment
After residing in various hotels and apartments during our vacation we came upon Colony Suites through Google. Feeling overcharged by all the previous places I grew accustomed to not expect much for $110 per night. The Colony Suites was just the opposite. Very helpful with directions and simple terms. We entered the apartment surprised to see such a spacious, immaculately clean, modern upgraded residence. High quality equipped equipment, furniture, quietest air conditioner, excellent kitchen and bathroom generously supplied with towels and all necessities in understated elegance. The quiet neighborhood with many diverse and shops is just outside on a quiet street. My first thought twas that I would love to live here permanently and inquired about renting by the month. Linda was always available and has a wealth of information on the city and other interesting stories. We will choose to stay here again. Thank you Linda.
Karen and Al
Winnipeg, Canada
26/08/2016 Colony Suites The Ruth apartment
Ruth apartment review We stayed in the Ruth apartment for a week at the end of August.  The apartment was great.  After two weeks of close quarters in hotels and hostels, our family of 4 appreciated the extra space and individual bedrooms for the girls.  
 
There were lots of restaurants, shops and grocery stores near by and easy access to buses and taxis.
 
Linda was super helpful, providing us the extra information we needed about Jerusalem.  She responded to all our requests in a timely fashion and worked within our time constraints for check in and check out.  We also really enjoyed visiting with her and listening to her stories. 

We would definitely rent from colony suites again.
 
Karen and Al
Winnipeg, Canada 
Leah F Chase
Jerusalem, Israel
05/26/2016 Colony Suites The Levant apartment
MrsLinda came to my rescue after I was terribly dissatisfied with an Airbnb apt I had originally booked. The Levant was perfect for me! Bright, airy, clean, big, kitchen complete. Only two small problems: stove stopped working properly after about two/2 days but it wasn't a major issue; the TV remote and I were not harmonious but it was 'fixed'. I would definitely use Colony Suites and Linda again, and if alone, would want The Levant again. Thank you, Linda!
Jen Berger
Sydney, Australia
05/19/2016 Colony Suites The Levant apartment
Great apartmentWe stayed in the Levant apartment May 29-26 2016.
It's an awesome apartment in an amazing position. Cafes, bakeries, supermarkets and lovely little gift shops all a 2 minute walk. Bus service at the door and the old city a 10 minute easy walk.
The apartment was lovely, and Linda was soooo helpful.
Phyllis
Beverly Hills, USA
04/07/2016 Colony Suites Wedgewood apartment
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wedgewood. The apartment is wonderfully bright and airy. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, Shabbat take- away, and the associated parking is a real plus.
Hollisa Alewine
Kentucky, USA
10/29/2015 Colony Suites Wedgewood apartment
Perfect LocationThe Wedgewood is perfectly positioned for walking access to great restaurants, shopping, or the bus stop. The apartment is spacious, and the beds in the master bedroom are very comfortable. The washer and dryer are extremely convenient. As always, the Colony Suites offers friendly service, meeting us promptly for check-in, explaining the workings of the apartment, and responding to questions during our stay. We are already planning a return trip.
Mark and Cathy
Krakow, Poland
08/16/2015 Colony Suites Wedgewood apartment
We stayed 2 weeks in the Wedgewood apartment. Our daughter - who lives in Jerusalem - was getting married, so we needed somewhere central to stay with our other grown-up children and to organise things. The apartment was perfect - large, beautiful, well-equipped, clean and exactly as you see in the photos on the website. It was a wonderful time and we would not hesitate to book an apartment with Colony Suites again.
Mark and Cathy Warwick
Ann Luban
Chicago, USA
06/18/2015 Colony Suites The Ruth apartment
Great apartment!We had a wonderful stay at the Colony Suite's The Ruth apartment just off of Emek Refaim. The apartment was clean and very nicely furnished. We had more than enough room to relax after each day of touring. We loved the location - it was so easy to walk to a grocery store or to eat out and easy to get to the old city as well as Ben Yeduda street. Linda was so easy to work with from the our first contact with her and answered all of our questions promptly. She graciously accommodated our late arrival into Jerusalem and answered questions during our stay. We would definitely stay in a Colony Suite apartment again and have already recommended it to others.
Steven Rosenberg
Mill Valley, USA
06/18/2015 Colony Suites The Levant apartment
We were lucky enough stay at the Colony Suite’s wonderful apartment at 51 Emek Refaim.
The location in the heart of The German Colony can’t be beat. The apartment was comfortable and was equipped with everything we needed and even exceeded our expectations. Linda, the manager, was wonderful from the time we made our reservation, during our stay and even after we left. She was so easy to reach and immediately responded to every question or need we had. She was even helpful after we checked out and drove across town to deliver something we had left at the apartment.

What a wonderful surprise to find everything just as advertised – or perhaps better. It added to our enjoyment of Jerusalem. We’ll definitely be back for our next trip to Jerusalem.
SL
London, UK
07/27/2015 Colony Suites The Jade apartment
lovely StayI stayed in the Jade apt for eight nights at the end of July just as the heatwave started and so was pleased that the air con worked well!

The apt is exactly as it looks in the photos - even down to the vase of roses.
Lisa Goldberg
Sydney, Australia
06/28/2015 Colony Suites The Ruth apartment
The Ruth apartmentWe recently had a fantastic holiday staying in the Ruth apartment. The location, space and service was perfect for our family. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms we were really comfortable. Linda was incredibly flexible and friendly which made check in, check out and any requests we had an absolute pleasure. We highly recommend colony suites and will definitely be returning customers.
Heather
Jerusalem, Israel
06/06/2015 Colony Suites Wedgewood apartment
We stayed in the 3 bedroom Wedgewood for 2 weeks. It's in a great location in German Colony, right off Emek Refaim in a residential neighborhood that is also within feet of grocery shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, movie theaters, etc. The apt is remarkably quiet given its central location,
Howard
New York, USA
07/23/2015 Colony Suites The Levant apartment
We spent a month in The Levant and had a wonderful time. The apartment is beautiful and well-kept. We loved that it has its own entrance. Linda quickly responded to and resolved any questions or issues we had. The location, right on Emek Refaim, is perfect. We have already booked again for next summer!
J and H (family of 5)
Boston, MA, USA
07/28/2015 Colony Suites The Ruth apartment
Our family of five (with three children ages 11, 8, and 6) spent almost three weeks at the Ruth. The apartment is perfect for families: there’s room for everyone whether at the table or on the couches. The two full bathrooms are one rare plus, and the patio is another. When the kids are awake and in the apartment, there’s plenty of space for them to sprawl out and read or play board games on the table or the floor.
When the kids are asleep, the parents can take in the breeze on the balcony. The location too is perfect for families: plenty of parks nearby, and a playground less than a block away. The Colony Suites staff are welcoming and responsive and did everything and more to make sure we felt at home. We hope to come back again in a year or two, and the only reason we would stay elsewhere is if someone reading this review reserves it before we do!
Thomas
Vancouver
February 2015 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Well done! 
 beyond expectations!
LesleyS
Thornhill, ON Canada
December 2014 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
LesleyS 
 Our stay at the apartment on Emek Refaim far exceeded our expectations. The location was excellent, the apartment was spacious and equipped with everything we needed and the owners were available at a moment's notice to help with the few minor issues and questions that arose. I would definitely stay there again.
JF
Toronto
December 2014 VRBO Reviews The Colony apartment
The German Colony 
 A great location to stay, lots of cafes and restaurants. The place was clean and comfortable and exactly as advertised. We easily could walk to the Old City in about 30min and did 4-5 times during our time there.
Dan
Boston, MA USA
December 2014 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Good family apartment, great location 
 Our family of 5 stayed at the Levant apartment for 10 days and really liked it. The apartment had all the amenities that we needed - especially WiFi and washer/dryer. Location was excellent - walking distance to much of Jerusalem. There's a grocery store half a block away, and we used the kitchen for breakfasts and some lunches. Our twins slept up in the loft and thought that was cool. Owner was very responsive when minor issues came up. Our family would certainly stay there again.
Hebrew Novice
George, Western Cape, South Africa
November 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Lovely accommodation with everything on its doorstep 
 My friend and I spent a week in the one bedroomed apartment while we attened Ulpan Or to study Hebrew. Apart from it being within minutes of the Ulpan, it has so many other conveniences right on its doorstep. Not only is the bus-stop almost on its doorstep, but the supermarket, ATM, and a host of lovely restaurants are all within a short walking distance. A lovely walk up to the First station is also possible where there are also a host of lovely restaurants and sometimes enetertainment. Should I return to Jerusalem, to study at the Ulpan, or to tour, I will make The Colony Suites my base from which to venture out.
Hebrew Novice
George,
VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
 
 My friend and I spent a week in the one bedroomed apartment while we attened Ulpan Or to study Hebrew. Apart from it being within minutes of the Ulpan, it has so many other conveniences right on its doorstep. Not only is the bus-stop almost on its doorstep, but the supermarket, ATM, and a host of lovely restaurants are all within a short walking distance. A lovely walk up to the First station is also possible where there are also a host of lovely restaurants and sometimes enetertainment. Should I return to Jerusalem, to study at the Ulpan, or to tour, I will make The Colony Suites my base from which to venture out.
Career Student
Kentucky, USA
November 2014 VRBO Reviews
Exactly What I Needed 
 The Penthouse at Colony Suites was exactly what I and my friend needed for a week of intensive study at ulpan. We spent much of the day at the nearby Ulpan Or, and we needed a quiet (and inspirational) place to stay and study for the next day's lessons. Linda was waiting when my sherut arrived, and she gave me all the necessary instructions, including directions to a nearby market where we could purchase groceries. When she read the meter at the end of the stay, we'd used only 10 shekels' worth of electricity, and that's with running several loads of laundry! The view is spectacular, and I took long breaks on the balcony to recharge and soak up the Jerusalem sun. The huge picture windows can be opened for a refreshing breeze. The apartment is only two blocks from Emek Refaim, so we were able to eat in a different restaurant each night whether we wanted to try meat or dairy. It is also a short walk from the new shops at the Rokevet, and the selection of pareve ice cream there is amazing. Two synagogues are right across the street if you want to attend Shabbat services. The apartment is quiet, clean, and user friendly, and I hope to return in the near future with more friends to enjoy both the attractions of the neighborhood and more ulpan. The Colony Suites will be our first choice for accommodations.
Sue T.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
September 2014 VRBO Reviews The Blue apartment
My Colony Review 
 I found the Colony Suite Apartment to be very satisfactory. It was clean and safe, and suited my long term stay (8 weeks) requirements. Location is great, and Leora and Linda were excellent an answering any queries I may have had. I highly recommend these apts to singles or families, and would return again if I had to.
MZ
Westchester, NY, USA
September 2014 VRBO Reviews The Colony apartment
The Best of Several Worlds 
 An apartment equipped with virtually everything one could need for a short stay in Jerusalem. Located on a quiet street, yet close enough to Emek Refaim to be excellently situated for those wanting to be in the heart of the German Colony. The apartment was comfortable, clean, very well-maintained, and exactly as advertised. We even had nice, friendly neighbors! Linda was an absolute pleasure to deal with, whether by email or in person: gracious, totally professional, responsive, and even proactive! We got a "heads-up" email (complete with links) every time there was a special event of interest in Jerusalem that might affect traffic patterns in and around the neighborhood. We would certainly recommend this apartment to friends, and have, in fact, already done so.
Doug and Suzanne
Vancouver
May 2014 VRBO Reviews
Light-filled luxury and a perfect locatio 
The Colony Penthouse was a great experience, with a spectacular view and many extra features. There are plenty of towels for the two full bathrooms and a complete kitchen (including Kosher). The apartment was super clean and with lots of room for a larger group. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within a short walking distance. Bus stops are one block away. We really enjoyed our stay
lifts weights
Lawrence, KS USA
June 2014 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Fantastic Apartment rental 
Hello, I am writing to report that my experiences renting with Colony Suites was excellent. The person I interacted with, Linda, was always quick to reply to my questions and send me all the details about the apartment I wanted. All the interactions were smooth and easy. Even more importantly, the apartment I chose was as gorgeous as the pictures I saw online. When I told people with experience renting in Israel that I rented a great apartment they all said, “wait till you get there; they are rarely as nice as they seem.” Well, the skeptics were wrong—the apartment was even more wonderful in person than it had been in the photos. We stayed there for 2 weeks and I was very pleased that the management sent in someone to clean after our first week, and that was included in our rental costs. Enjoy your stay!
Gil
Adelaide, South Australia
April 2014 VRBO Reviews The Studio apartment
Relaxing Jerusalem getaway! 
 This one bedroom apartment in the German Colony was all we could have wished for. Extremely spacious and comfortable, clean and well appointed with separate bathroom and small laundry, we didn't want for anything. Add to this the tree-lined location, cafes and restaurants nearby, a supermarket, and all within a pleasant 20 minute walk from the old city! Any small issues that arose ( a lock needed adjusting) were easily dealt with by the ever-helpful Linda, who oversees the rentals; nothing seemed too much trouble, she was a gem. In this attractive quiet setting, the apartment is highly recommended for a relaxed visit to Jerusalem!
Chanan
The Netherlands
May 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
A good adress in Jerusalem 
A perfect place to stay during your holidays in Jerusalem. Very near to the center. Your own parking place, many restaurants in the neighborhood
SAB
London
June 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent option for Emek Refaim area in Jerusalem 
Clean, spacious 1 bedroom apartment in fabulous location off Emek Refaim, next to bakeries, shops and bus stop. Linda was on hand to explain everything and flexible regarding check in and check out. Much cheaper than a hotel and great for feeling 'at home' in Jerusalem. Toaster didn't work, and was replaced within 10 minutes. Extra towels happily supplied. Electricity costs extra, but you're warned ahead of time. I had the air-conditioner on most of the time and the total cost for 4 days was reasonable. Plenty of kitchen equipment, couch and table with chairs. Highly recommended.
Bon
San Rafael, CA USA
May 2014 VRBO Reviews The Blue apartment
Good place in a great German Colony location 
We stayed in the Colony Suites "Blue" apartment for 5 weeks this spring. We loved the Hananya Street location: it was close to everything - shops, cafes, markets, bus routes, synagogues, and to the homes of friends. It was small and simple, but functioned well enough for our needs. The dairy kosher kitchen worked well; the air-conditioning was great. The bed, while not quite comfortable enough for my back issues, was adequate. We do recommend it!
Joseph C.
Toronto, Ontario
February 2014 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Wonderful home in the heart of the city 
 It was terrific. We have now stayed in 10 rentals in Europe in recent years. The Colony is hands down the finest. From location! to comfort and convenience! We felt very much at home. Linda was brilliant at getting us settled in, and dispensing valuable advice.
Jerusalem is a memorable city for a lot of reasons. We walked many a mile, recorded a ton of incredible impressions, savoured such fine food and shed more than a few tears, especially at Yad Vashem. Some day we shall return!
Judy L. January 2014 VRBO Reviews
Fabulous Colony Suite Penthouse 
We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids (11-15 years) and spent 11 nights in the penthouse apartment at Colony Suites. It had everything we required: good location, easy access to bus and shops, spectacular view, spacious rooms, quiet and privacy.
Robyn61
Wollongong, Australia
January 2014 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Great location -and easy walk to Old City 
The apartment was in a very good location -right in the heart of the restaurant strip of Emek Refaim Street and an easy walk to the old city. It was clean and well appointed with all that was needed. Linda the owner was very helpful and the price reasonable. I would definitely recommend staying here and have in fact booked a return visit.
Satisfied
NYC
January 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Terrific spot in Baka 
Excellent customer service and location. Very adequate space if you don't need luxury. Worked perfectly for our needs. Highly recommended.
pjs
Los Angeles, CA
October 2013 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Comfortable and well-located 
The apartment was everything I needed: clean, a functional kitchen, and extremely well-located for the work I was doing. Communication with Linda and Leeora was excellent both before and during my stay. The neighborhood can't be beat for walking, people-watching, and eating out As a woman traveling on her own but often meeting friends and colleagues in the evenings, I also appreciated that the neighborhood is bustling til midnight and later, even on weeknights. This might be a downside if you are ultra-sensitive to noise; the apartment I was in received a bit of noise from the service entrance to the restaurant next door, but I found it more background noise than anything else an dnever had trouble working or sleeping in the apartment.
Arthur
Teaneck, New Jersey USA
October 2013 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Jerusalem - A Great Little Home Away From Home 
Had a wonderful stay at Colony Suites. My one bedroom apartment was located in The German Colony, which allowed me access to great restaurants and places of interest. It was completely renovated, extremely comfortable and clean. Best of all I could cook my own meals in an well- equipped efficiency kitchen. Linda, who manages the property, and David and Leeora, who own it, made sure every item was in tip top working condition and responded immediately to any of my questions or concerns. The apartment was cleaned weekly. The bed they provide is large and extremely comfortable and best of all there's lots of light and it is very quiet. I felt truly welcome in my home away from home, during my three week stay.
Marty
Vancouver, BC, Canada
October 2013 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
absolutely the best 
We stayed for 5 nights. The location is perfect for those who like to be able to walk to a large variety of restaurants (around 30 within 10 minutes walk) and shops off the tourist tract and have quick and easy access to buses and taxis to other parts of town. A bank is right across the road, currency exchange can be done 2 minutes away, the same thing for groceries and pharmacy. On the corner there is a choice of great little coffee shops and cafes. The apartments are quiet and extremely well managed, clean and well stocked with all that is needed for doing one's own cooking. The manager is English speaking and incredibly helpful, even going so far as ordering Nesher taxis for when you leave. She makes sure she is there when you arrive. She provided us with the very best and easiest use of an apartment rental ever anywhere in the world.
Ned
Teaneck, NJ
June 2013 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Colony Suites - The Jade 
A perfect one bedroom apartment steps from Emek Refaim! The apartment is up to date and comfortable for an individual or a couple. It is well-maintained and cleaned weekly. The owner and agent are extremely helpful, available for questions and concerns and absolutely reliable to deal with. The Jade represents a wonderful value in an unbeatable German Colony location. It is absolutely as represented and I have already booked a 2014 stay!
AD
Marlboro, NJ USA
May 2013 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Comfortable modern apartment for two in tourist friendly area close to holy sites.
 The Jade Suite from Colony Suites is a well furnished, clean fully equipped home base for the refuge seeking traveler. After a day of sight seeing it is a pleasure to come back to. It was easy to cook for myself or if I wanted to eat out there were so many choices. The apartment is on a popular street with a variety of restaurants. Getting to any of the sights in Jerusalem is easy from this central location. Weather you're visiting the Old City or the New.
sharlex
Wayne, NJ
May 2013 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Wonderful Jerusalem Apartment 
We recently spent two weeks in Israel with our home base being Jerusalem. A friend had recommended Colony Suites since she had stayed there the previous year. We couldn't have been more comfortable or happier to have chosen the Levant. The bedroom was spacious with a good amount of closet space; the living room was light and airy. We ate all our breakfasts and several lunches there because the kitchen was so user friendly. The apartment was immaculate. Emek Refaim, the location, couldn't have been better. Step outside and you have restaurants, food markets and synagogues within walking distance. Buses are right outside the front door and it's easy to get around the city. A wonderful choice for a magnificent stay in Jerusalem. We highly recommend it for anyone who wants to feel at home.
Polly
Weston MA USA
June 2013 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Perfect German Colony Rental
 Excellent rental experience due to location of apartment, convenience, amenities, service, and pleasantness of surroundings.
Ora S
Delaware, Ohio
March 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
Rented apartment for a extended time for family visit 
I was in Jerusalem recently for over 3 weeks and needed a central place to stay close to family. The apartment was charming and so comfortable and the rental management staff helpful with everything I needed. This location is wonderful not only walking distance to my daughter's but in a great area with everything available and also walking distance to the Old City and many other areas as well. This location had all of the conveniences of home and was very well kept up. I would absolutely stay here again.
 
Naomi582
Raleigh, North Carolina
March 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
EXCELLENT ALTERNATIVE TO HOTELS 
My daughter and I stayed in The Blue during our three-week stay in March. It was surprisingly spacious for a one-bedroom apartment. It was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The weekly maid service provided fresh towels and linens. It was chilly during our stay and we used the heat during one week. We also cooked every day. The electric bill was very reasonable for the three week period. It is true that anything you could need is on Emek Refaim. The restaurants were wonderful and the bakeries were memorable. Don’t miss the Marzipan Bakery on Rachel Imenu..oy!!!! The German Colony itself is a lovely area. It was a 20 minute walk to the Mamilla Mall from the apartment. Along the way we stopped at Liberty Bell Gardens for a panoramic view of the Old City, and a visit to the Montefiore Windmill. I was especially impressed with Linda, the apartment manager. She was fabulous to work with. She communicated with us regularly prior to our stay and responded very quickly to anything that we needed or questions that we had once we arrived. She met us at the apartment and explained how to operate the appliances. She took care of all the little details and made it seem like we were at home while we were there. She even ordered a cab for us when we were leaving, which left us time to focus on packing. This is the first time we have rented an apartment while we were in Jerusalem. We were so impressed with the apartment and Linda’s attention to details that we are planning to stay there again on our next visit. If you have ever considered renting an apartment instead of staying in a hotel, please consider Colony Suites. It helped make our trip one of the best ever.
 
railea1 April 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Passover in Israel 
We stayed in the Colony Apartment called "The Segol", which is a one bedroom apartment. It had everything we needed, though the bathroom was a little small. The apartment is situated almost on Emek Refa'im in the German Colony and is readily accessible to public transport, supermarket, restaurants, foreign currency exchange, and the railway line that has been turned into a great walk and a tourist precinct at its northern end. Linda, who managed the property while we were there was very helpful and responsive. We would definitely recommend this place to others and would likely come back there ourselves.
 
Barb132015
Toronto, Canada
April 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Studio apartment
Wonderful Accomodation in Jerusalem. This accomodation was an apartment not a hotel. 
We stayed in both the "Studio Apartment" and then the "Levant Apartment" of the Colony Suites group. We found them both very comfortable and wonderfully located. The kitchens were adequately equipped but as we were on vacation we used the abundant excellent nearby restaurants. The Levant was more spacious and suited our needs perfectly. Linda, the staff person we dealt with, was always readily available and took care of all requests efficiently and was most helpful.We look forward to staying there again on future visits.
 
Poetrydancer
Los Angeles, California
January 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Levant apartment
Dreaming of returning
I stayed here (the apartment in their picture, right on Emek Refayim) with my granddaughter and son. It was perfect. Walking in the neighborhood was magical--I highly recommend a walking guide that will tell you the fascinating history of the neighborhood. Loved having the kitchen and markets nearby. When we ran out of towels, David rushed over with more. The apartment is lovely and has everything you would want. I usually stay with a friend, but I am anxious for an excuse to come back here!
Room Tip: The apartments are really as they look in the picture. I would choose by size and what you need as to cooking. We wanted to be able to cook meat. Some kitchens are dairy only.
Spinowitzjudaica
New Rochelle, New York
March 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
The Colony on Emek 
My wife and I have visited Jerusalem many times. We always rent an apartment to feel less like visitors and a bit like residents. The German Colony is one of our favorite locations. Over the years the neighborhood has improved and offers many fun eating options as well as proximity to the new and exciting "first rail station." 
The one bedroom apartment was clean and adequately equipped with dairy dishes and pots.
We were greeted by Leeora and fresh flowers. David stopped by when we had trouble setting the shakos clock. In all respects we were delighted to be at the Colony. It was easy to get transportation and a fine starting point for our daily excursions. We will recommend the rental to friends.
 
Melbournite780
Melbourne, Australia
December 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
Jade Apartment, 3 Hananya St , German Colony Jerusalem 
This is the second time I have stayed in this apartment complex managed by Leeora, Linda and David who again were totally supportive, helpful and professional. Any question was answered promptly and any request was no trouble at all.
The apartment itself is clean and manageable with every necessity available. It's comfortable and fitted out with every creature comfort. I didn't miss anything.The position is fabulous with a Bank Leumi opposite. Emek Refaim is one of my favourite streets in Jerusalem with shops, cafes, restaurants and buses, all at my doorstep. My only concern was the length of time the washing machine took to do a load... over 1 hour so when you're paying for electricity, this is something to be mindful of. However, I would not hesitate to return again and again to the hospitality and convenience of a beautifully presented apartment such as those of Colony Suites.
Room Tip: This apartment suites a couple with a pull out bed for guests if necessary 
wendy y
Sydney, Australia
October 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews
Excellent family accommodation 
Colony Suites was fantastic, spacious accommodation for a family of 5 in a great location. the apartment was large, and well-equipped ( having a washing machine and dryer was very convenient). it was sunny and suited our needs perfectly. we would definately stay there again on any future visits to Jerusalem.
tamara599
Lille, France
November 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews The Studio apartment
un des meilleurs points de chute √† J√©rusalem 
Le studio de Colony Suite est idéalement situé sur Emek Refaïm à côté de tout (supermarché, restaurants, cafés, autobus pour le centre et la vieille ville) ... Il est très calme, impeccable et dispose de tout le nécessaire pour un séjour agréable. De plus, l'hôtesse Linda parle français et peut donner tous les conseils nécessaires. A recommander!
 
susyn60
Montreal, Canada
November 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews The Levant apartment
Location, location, location 
We walked all over the city and never once took a cab. You cant find a better spot. In the evenings there are so many restaurants at your doorstep and First Station, with culture, entertainment and first class restaurants is a relaxed 10 minute walk along the old renovated/ restored railroad path. 
Linda was a great help from beginning to end and we appreciated her support and patience.
The apartment was spacious, comfy and had loads of storage space, great wi-fi and TV.
The bath/shower could use an upgrade but it was certainly functional.
 
GreatandLate
Randolph, New Jersey
August 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
We loved our stay at Colony Suites 
It was clean, convenient and home away from home. We'd stay there again when we return to Jerusalem. While we weren't expecting much, we found that our apartment met all our needs and more. It was home after traveling to north Israel, and we could come home and have a cozy, relaxing place to stay. A grocery store was down the street, and although the area was busy, it was quite if you were willing to close the windows and take advantage of the efficient air conditioning.

The bus stop to the central bus station is just steps away. Very convenient if you want to visit Tel Aviv and other locations on your own.
 
skleeberk
berkeley, california
April 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
The Colony Suites-- perfect neighborhood 
Others have said how good the apartments are, and how close they are to major tourist sites. I"d like to emphasize the neighorhood in and of itself: Within a few "blocks," you have a small but complete grocery store, a hardware store, Steimatzky's Book Shop, several cafés, a lot of excellent restaurants, a wine shop, beautiful modern household goods shop, cell phone shop, etc., etc., etc., and so forth. Buses and cruising taxis are found in great number all day on Emek Refaim. In other words, if one day you don't feel like sight-seeing, you can live as at home.
 
ASCoop
New York City, New York
February 2014 Trip Advisor Reviews The Maple apartment
Repeat Stay: always excellent 
Lovely flat, perfect location and an incredibly helpful staff: The living room is small but I was able to conduct meetings and host a small dinner. Nice quiet street in the German Colony- close to everything. I will be returning.
 
sgd672
Boulder, Colorado
December 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews
wonderful views, good location, very comfortable 
Wonderful penthouse apartment. Good location--walking distance from Emek Refaim, shops, restaurants, close grocery store. Beautiful views of Jerusalem. Parking available, free, in back. Lots of space. Nicely appointed. Plenty of hot water and heat. Our stay was perfect.
 
Sergey G
Columbus, NJ
November 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews
The Number One Place to Stay in Jerusalem 
My wife and I have stayed at the Colony Suited Penthouse unit for eight days in the late November of 2013. To avoid confusion, please note that “Colony Suites” is not a particular single property, but rather a set of different and independently owned apartments, located close to each other in the ‘Ha Moshava Ha Germanit’ (German Colony, Jerusalem.) All of them are located in the vicinity of Emek Refaim Street; the vacation rental properties are operated by the same property manager – Linda. Both, property location and property management are exquisite. The Emek Refaim is perhaps the trendiest street and the most romantic place in the whole of Jerusalem, harmonically combining the conservative Jerusalem atmosphere with the loving Paris-like culture. The street is lined with boutiques and supermarkets; numerous restaurants, cafes and bars, which offer outside sitting. Everything is reachable within 5-10 minute walk; public transportation is also easily accessible and convenient. When dealing with Linda, you’ll get a special attention to your specific needs, which is hard to find in the official hotel atmosphere, combined with a high level of competence of a professional property manager.
The rest of the review is related to the Penthouse apartment we stayed (see attached photo) and maybe not applicable to other Colony Suites units. We traveled within the off-season dates, so the rent was properly adjusted. You can find a hotel suite in Jerusalem, which is comparable by location and comfort to our temporary dwelling; however the price tag would be increased at least 5-fold. The 3-bedroom apartment was recently renovated and equipped with the cutting edge gadgets, equally in upscale electrical and plumbing fixtures, appliances and furniture: everything was clean and well maintained. There is a spectacular bird view from the huge living room window toward Bethlehem. You wouldn’t see the iconic landmarks of the Old City; still, the view is fascinating, offering impressive sunsets over the ancient hills, and plenty of air and the deep blue Jerusalem sky. In addition, there is a free parking in the building’s back yard, which is not common in the city center. The room is not guaranteed, however, the parking for our car was always available. The immediate neighborhood is safe, friendly and quiet.
 
Martyn W
Sechelt
October 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
best Jerusalem apartment experience yet 
Kerry and Dave below have said it all. Location, convenience, outstanding experience. Linda is amazing and she was there when we arrived so we had no confusion over the address - see wombatdavid below. Do call just before you arrive - it really helps.
 
KerryandDave
Sydney, Australia
October 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Wonderful apartments in the German Colony! 
We booked 5 lovely apartments with the Colony Suites for extended family visiting Israel for our daughter's wedding. Linda and the owners, David and Leeora were so helpful with all planning, negotiations and the bookings and they gave us a great deal too! They are well organised and very professional. It was a pleasure to deal with them online and in person. The apartments are clean, well appointed and very convenient to all the German Colony has to offer. It was great to have washing machines and kitchens! We were all very happy with our apartments which were very close together. My 85 year old mother loved staying in the Maple. We also enjoyed the Studio, the Segol and the Levant and a family of five were very happy in the Colony. Nothing was too much trouble and I had good communication with Linda throughout our stay. We visited the delightful, local, alfresco cafes, swam in the wonderful olympic sized pool just down the road and made use of the parks and walking/running track nearby. There is a bank across the road and a pharmacy, supermarket, fruit shop, bakery, health food store, hairdresser and specialty shops just around the corner. The German Colony is one of Jerusalem's loveliest neighbourhoods and the Colony Suites just made our stay so special. Thank you for looking after our family. We will definitely be back to stay with you again!
 
ruth r
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 27, 2011 Trip Advisor Reviews The Levant apartment
Colony suites German Colony Great position, very accessible to restaurants, public transport, synagogues, lovely modern apartment
Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Phyllis154914
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 21, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Studio apartment
Colony Suites Studio Apartment- Great Place to Stay My husband and I stayed in the Studio apartment in October/November 2011. It was far larger than most studios, clean, comfortably furnished and very quiet. Linda was most helpful with suggestions and addressed any inquiries we had. The owners were very attentive, attending to a minor problem in the apartment within two hours. The location is fantastic - walking distance to restaurants, shops, the Old City and other wonderful areas. The Colony Suites will be our number one choice for accomodations each time we return to Jerusalem. 
Phyllis
Alberta, Canada
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
DavidJ4747
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 24, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
A Great Place to Stay in Jerusalem Colony Suites provides comfortable, clean, well furnished apartments in the heart of the German Colony in Jerusalem. The owners are very responsive. The location is fantastic, a short walk to many restaurants and coffee shops and a supermarket and easy walking distance to the Old City and downtown Jerusalem. Accessible to bus lines and in close proximity to many synagogues. Free Wi-Fi that worked excellently.
Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
hhr5
ithaca new york
Reviewed February 10, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Studio apartment
Clean quiet room at a great price 
Highly recommend this hotel for travellers who appreciate a nice quiet oasis to escape from the noise and dust of Jerusalem while having great restaurants and stores right out your back door. We stayed in the studio and appreciated the hotel keeper's efforts to make sure we were set and comfortable. Well-equipped kosher kitchen was for dairy and worked fine for us. About a 30 minute walk through a beautiful to get to the Old City. We would definitely return!
Room Tip: If you have a car, check about parking. This can be a bit of a problem, though innkeeper was very helpful.
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Beth L
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed March 22, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Colony apartment
Colony Suites German Colony this is the second time I have stayed at a Colony Suites apartment, Both times the apartment was exactly as offered, location was great, the owners are responsiveness and very helpful. I will stay with them whenever possible in the future.
Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
16Hannah
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 5, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Maple apartment
Fantastic Location We spent a fabulous week at the Colony Suites in April 2012 and I am more than happy to recommend them highly. The apartment has all the amenities one needs , and the location is superb. Checking in and out was very easy as Linda was waiting for us on arrival with a key and with all the instructions needed to operate the appliances.
Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
riccisone
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed June 23, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Home away from home I was fortunate to experience 3 of the Colony Suites during my 4 weeks in Jerusalem.The Levant, The Segol & The Studio.I found them all of a high standard for international travelers. The Manager, on a day to day basis was exemplary with her communications and help and nothing was a problem whatever you needed to ask or have done.What a pleasure! All the apartments are very comfortable and situated right in the heart of the German Colony close to shops and buses. A great place to stay. Thank you Colony for a lovely stay.
Lorraine from New Zealand


Room Tip: A good choice if you want a home away from home atmosphere. All the facilities you need are provided in these apartments.
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
ana l
buenos aires
Reviewed June 23, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Jade apartment
Great for families Our stay was great at Colony Suites, location is good, you have a supermarket just in the corner.
To go to the old city, either walking or by bus number 18, also just round the corner.
We travelled with a baby and it was perfect for us.
It was a very good experencie, and Linda was most than helpful
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Diane G
San Francisco, California
Reviewed July 3, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Studio apartment
Review of Colony Suites Our stay at Colony Suites was excellent. It is in a wonderful location, is clean and quiet and has everything that is needed for a comfortable stay. There is a lovely path behind the property that leads near the Old City. Linda was helpful with check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay here again
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
DANSouthAfrica
South Africa
Reviewed July 18, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
Superb Stay In Jerusalem We were extremely happy with our apartment, which was very well equipped and immaculately clean. We stayed with our children, for a week and we thoroughly enjoyed the area - lovely shops, wonderful cafes, supermarket and fabulous felafel just around the corner. We felt close enough to the hub of Jerusalem, without being right in it. The apartment was exceptionally comfortable and spacious and good value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend it and will definitely stay there again. Thank you Linda for a great stay in a magical city.
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
amhale611
Oakland, California
Reviewed July 21, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Maple apartment
Great location for a comfortable stay.
 Very clean and well maintained apartment in a great location for exploring Jerusalem. There are tons of places to eat nearby (including a couple open on Shabbat) andits walkable to the old City and a short cab ride to city center. Has air conditioning and a washing machine too.
Stayed July 2012
960elliottp
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 21, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Colony apartment
EXECELLENT RENTAL EXPERIENCE The apartment was in excellent condition and very fully equipped. Location was terrific-- close proximity to Emek Rephaim, with parking generally available. Management was very quick in response to any requests
Room Tip: just decide if the second bedroom is worth the extra cost
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Paul R
Kona
Reviewed October 26, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
Surprise Package The manager Linda was very professional and looked after us from the time when arranged the booking over the internet, on the day we arrived from the airport,during our stay and on the day we departed.She does not live on the property which is a block of about 5 apartments but is nearby and responds quickly.
The apartment is very conveniently located and you can walk to the Old City and local points of interest easily. It is clean and functional which is what we like and is better value than a hotel room.
We totally endorse the comments made in the other reviews that have been posted.

The Surprise was the beautiful walking/recreation track and area only 100 metres away which was the old railway line which has been converted into a bike track, walking track, meeting place for families and offers a pleasant change from the concrete traditional street scape.

Suggestions: Take some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as it can be a little noisy when the restaurants close sometimes, get a local coupon book for the restaurants nearby and you will generally save 10%, walk the local area first up and discover the beautiful areas.A car parking space may be available if you hire a car if you ask Linda.

Overall we felt very comfortable and secure during our 3 week stay and will rent the same room again when we next return to Jerusalem.

Enjoy your stay........you will not be disappointed.
Room Tip: The Blue Room Apartment on the second floor had a nice sunny aspect to the street while the bedroom behind the Lounge Room that enjoyed this view was one removed from the street noise

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
ashear
Oakland, California
Reviewed December 3, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
Great family apartment in great location One of the things we often have trouble finding at an affordable price is an apartment that is comfortable for our family of four with two kids who don't want to share a bed. The Colony Suites Blue Apartment is a great solution to that problem. The apartment is on a side street right off the main street of German Colony (Efek Rafaim). This means you are close to the restaurants and shops but we never had any trouble with noise. The bedroom has a comfortable bed while the living room has two fold out beds, a chair that turns into s single and a couch that turns into a double. The kitchen is basic but when we are traveling we are not interested in cooking, just being able to make tea in the morning (and there was plenty of tea provided, thanks Linda) and the like. Having a washing machine was a great bonus. You are minutes from the old city by bus and can even walk. We had a car and Linda arranged a parking space for us which was great. Linda was not around the day we arrived but arranged for the apartment owner to meet us. We called on our way into Jerusalem and he was there when we arrived. Check in was simple and quick as was check out.
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
kathbens
London
Reviewed December 10, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Colony apartment
Great base for exploring Jerusalem We stayed in The Colony for 5 days in November and had a great time. The apartment is spacious and very well maintained. It is very close to Emek Refaim which is a lively area which has lots of restaurants and shops. It's about a half hour walk to the Old City but a quick taxi ride away. The apartment was very reasonably priced compared to the very expensive hotels in Jerusalem and you have the added bonus of being able to be completely self sufficient. Linda is also a pleasure to deal with and always responded very quickly to requests or questions. Would definitely recommend staying there.
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Sheri M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 10, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Colony apartment
Comfortable apartment in great location We had a 2-bedroom apartment in the German Colony. It was in a great location, just a few blocks off the main street, so lots of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. We had rented a car and it was easy to find free parking close by. The apartment rooms were clean and of good size and we took advantage of the kitchen and washing machine. The site manager, Linda, was very helpful. She came over to help us when we had a problem figuring out the safe and made calls on our behalf to secure us a taxi at a reasonable price to take us to Tel Aviv at the end of our stay.
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
wombatdavid
Tasmania
Reviewed April 27, 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews The Blue apartment
Pleasant area and nice airy apartment We had a week stay in the "Blue" apartment which is unit #6. Note that the address is 3/6 Hananya St which means unit 6 at street number 3 (the opposite of Australian addresses!) which caused a little confusion as we arrived.
Positives
- very clean
- great location near restaurants and supermarket
- large and airy
- well equipped kitchen plus washing machine

Negatives
- Kosher kitchen; we naively thought this just meant no pork and different utensils for meat and dairy. It actually means no meat at all... We did fine with eggs and fish, but if you want to self-cater meat then this won't work for you
- Broken blind and phone line didn't work
- Small TV (but many channels)

Overall, we would give 4.5 stars and would definitely stay again.

One funny thing was electricity - you pay separately; we were worried about this, but in the end the bill was NIS22; we used the washer twice and cooked many times. Perhaps the owners could just add a couple of dollars to the room rate rather than charging a separate cost?
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
 
ColonySuites, Owner at The Colony Suites, responded to this review
May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. I am glad you liked the location and found your stay pleasant. We checked the phone line and the cord was loose. New guests will now enjoy the channels on the larger screen that we installed and the missing piece for the blind has finally arrived! We charge electricity as an extra to bring our guests' awareness to their consumption, in the past we had people stay with us for a month, and leave the Air Con on for an entire week while they left to another city. The bill was astronomical for us.
You were very considerate guests and we would be happy to host you again soon.
Natalie Breuer
Melbourne, Australia
April 14, 2007 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Blue apartment
Exactly what we needed We stayed in Colony Suites and it was exactly what we needed. The apartment was spotless and had American fixtures, like a nice deep kitchen sink, air-conditioning and an excellent shower head. The kitchen had the necessary appliances to make a meal, but we basically had to open our door and had the option of eating in the best restaurants on Emek Refayim. We had a few questions and the owner was more than happy to help, a rarity when renting an apartment in Israel.
Jeffrey Druckman
Portland, OR USA
October 8, 2007 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Jade apartment
Outstanding rental My family rented two units for one week and felt these were the best and most comfortable accommodations we had during our entire trip to Israel. The location is perfect, with outstanding restaurants just steps away, a bus stop across the street and many synagogues in the neighborhood. The suites are well appointed, nicely furnished and spotless. It was very nice to have a washer and dryer and a well-stocked kitchen. The reserved parking spot in front of the apartment was also a real plus. The owner is a true mensch and completely dedicated to providing the best service. Reserving the units was very easy and efficient. If we are fortunate enough to visit Jerusalem again, there is no question that this is where we plan to stay.
Lena
Atlanta, GA
March 19, 2008 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Maple apartment
We shall return A home in the German Colony, perfectly located, well-equipped, clean, and comfortable, All our needs were met almost immediately. A great set up for spending Shabbat (hot water urn, hot plate, Shabbat clock) was made available for us. The wireless internet connection was so helpful. Even our ordered cell phone was waiting for us, thanks to special arrangements made by the owners on our behalf. Thank you, Leeora and David! We'll be back.
allan
San Diego CA
September 29, 2008 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Blue apartment
Allan Excellent stay in the most convenient area of Jerusalem. Coffee houses, restaurants and grocery store all within a few hundred meters of the apartment. Clean equipped and functional apartment. Leora is the kindest most helpful landlord. Will surely return there in the future.
Phyllis Silverman
Lexinton, MA USA
June 8, 2010 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Maple apartment
A good visit made better The aparmtents we stayed in were well equipped and easy to feel at home. the location was vey convenient. The service was excellent.
Hannah Bloch
Acton, MA
August 11, 2010 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Maple apartment
Convenient home-base in Jerusalem Good facilities, lovely neighborhood in walking distance of good shops, restaurants, grocery store, post office, bank machine (Bank Leumi across the street). The staff were all very accommodating. Our family of 4 enjoyed the Maple suite; it was small but comfortable (the kids shared the pullout double couch). The washing machine in the kitchenette was a huge help, as was the free parking in front. There's also a municipal pool very nearby, though we didn't have a chance to try it out (it may be on the expensive side). We would be happy to go back to the Colony Suites.
Kristina Zastrozhina
Russia
November 8, 2011 VacationHomeRentals Reviews The Jade apartment
Fine apartments Fine apartments in the center of Jerusalem. Are near to bus station and from the Old city. Very lovely owners. In apartments purely also there is all necessary.
Guest Anonymous Date of stay 04/01/07 Review Submitted 04/22/07 VRBO Reviews
Guestbook Comment Delightful apartment in a lovely neighborhood - close to restaurants, walking distance to Old City. Would definitely rent again on next visit to Jerusalem.
Guest Anonymous Date of stay 11/23/09 Review Submitted 11/23/09 VRBO Reviews
 I felt very much at home in this lovely apartment. It was immaculately clean and was in a great location. The owners were helpful and I look forward to renting the apartment again.
Guest Anonymous Date of stay 11/24/09 Review Submitted 11/24/09 VRBO Reviews
 Leeora and David, who run Colony Suites, are very friendly and efficient-no request is too much trouble. The apartments are great and in a really good position, close to the cafes, shops and downtown Jerusalem. We stay there regularly and are always more than satisfied with our choice.
Guest Anonymous Date of stay 11/25/09 Review Submitted 11/25/09 VRBO Reviews
 I loved staying at Colony Suites - it exceeded all of my expectations! Owner was a delight to deal with, and you couldn't ask for a better location.
Guest Diane H. Date of stay 05/22/11 Review Submitted 08/27/11 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Colony Suites Apartment We had a wonderful stay in a very clean, well-furnished one bedroom groundfloor apartment in the German Colony provided by Colony Suites. The owners were wonderful and easy to deal, with even accommodating us with an extra night when we needed it and fixing anything that went awry while we were there. The location is terrific (although a bit noisy at night when the nearby restaurants were fully occupied). That seemed a small price to pay for the convenience of being so near wonderful shops, restaurants and sights. We walked to the Old City many days and discovered wonderful things along the way. We would absolutely recommend this property (and company) to our friends and we already have.
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
trvlr7880 Date of stay 06/03/11 Review Submitted 07/31/11 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Great location, great apartment 
Our stay at Colony Suites was excellent. The location is perfect- right in the middle of the German Colony, only a couple of steps from Emek Refaim. The apartment was well appointed and very clean. And there is a small parking lot, which was essential
Ned Date of stay 06/30/11 Review Submitted 07/31/11 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Colony Suites Jerusalem Excellent apartment. Well maintained. Modernized. Superb location right on the corner of Emek Rfaim. Very fine management.
Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Moreen W. Date of stay 07/14/11 Review Submitted 08/19/11 VRBO Reviews The Studio apartment
Studio Apt. Fantastic The listing was completely accurate. The property was well maintained. Infact my grandmother would have been proud of how very clean it was. The person who cleaned twice for us did a great job. The kitchen needs a spatula and replace the teflon pan. Linda and you as the owners took care of everything promptly. I don't think we could have asked for anything better. The location was perfect. We have given your name to several people who come there more often then we do. My daughter is a Rabbi and thought everything about this place was perfect for her if she comes back to the Hartman Inst. for a study session. I really appreciated how quickly you took care of the few small problems we had. Linda was wonderful. I never had a problem reaching her. We hope someday to be able to return and stay with you again. . All the restaurants were wonderful. Loved Confitt and I think it was Lucindas. We did everything from the north to Eilat. Even went to Petra for 2 days. It was great being able to spend almost a month there. We can honestly say that this was a perfect trip. Everything went perfect from the time we left Denver until we returned. Again thanks and please say hi to Linda. Most Sincerely, Moreen and Chuck Williams
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

Owner response: Thank you Moreen and Chuck for being the ideal guests, it was a pleasure to host you. We have replaced the teflon pan and added the spatula- so thank you for the report and the tip. Hope to see you again in Jerusalem
James Date of stay 07/24/11 Review Submitted 08/27/11 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent apartment A kosher,clean flat in a wonderful location. Walking distance to city centre and the old city. Suitable for religious and non religious, business and non-business alike. Excellent internal connect and well furnished apartment. Great access to restaurants, coffe shops, supermarket and the gym. The restaurants close very late. I will recommend the apartments to any professional visiting Jerusalem any time
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
J1 Date of stay 11/13/11 Review Submitted 01/04/12 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Great spot in Emek Refaim The location is wonderful - steps away to the best rogelach in town and great take-out pizza! We walked to Pardes, to the Old City, to Machane Yehudah and to the Israel Museum. The bus service is good, and local shopping is fine.The apartment is comfortable, well-appointed and the property manager is on top of things. We stayed for a little over three weeks and would do so again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.
Matt Date of stay 11/20/11 Review Submitted 12/15/11 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent experience for my visiting parents I rented the apartment for my parents during their visit from the UK. The location was very convenient, the apartment was very well-maintained and compact. The arrangements for arrival and departure and other management support were convenient and very friendly. My parents had rather a nice long chat with Linda one night when she came to check that all was well with them. I recommend the apartment also in terms of price, relative to other accommodation in this area of Jerusalem.
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Evi Date of stay 12/13/11 Review Submitted 12/27/11 VRBO Reviews The Maple apartment
Our litte Retreat We stayed in the small 1-Bedroom Apartment 3, Listing # 101519. From the pictures it was not clear which one it was. There should be a separation of listings between all the apartments with the according photos. Linda, who is the right hand of the owner, was charming and very helpful. She was there for as whenever we had a question or request. She organized even a parking for our rental car. The previous tenants broke two shades in the window and this still has to be replaced. But it did not bother us that much, as it could be closed. Our Sofa bed in the dining room was not the latest model and therefore not so comfortable to sleep on (our daughter slept there for a couple of nights). But everything else was perfect. You did not hear any noise from the busy Emek Refaim Street at all - and it was just around the corner.
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Owner response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We will certainly look into your recommendations.
BKL Date of stay 02/25/12 Review Submitted 03/22/12 VRBO Reviews The Colony apartment
German Colony apt This is the second time I have rented an apartment from Colony Suites. Each time the service, responsiveness, cleanliness and accomodations were great. I will continue to use them whenever I can. The apartment was walking distance from everything that one would need, supermarket, coffee, restaurants etc.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car
EG Date of stay 02/28/12 Review Submitted 04/16/12 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
perfect location We stayed in the one bedroom for five days. It was just as advertised. We were met upon arrival and had everything we needed. We could walk to everything; the location is perfect!
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.
A Date of stay 04/05/12 Review Submitted 05/23/12 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Colony Suites My family and I were pleased with this stylish, well located apartment. The host was helpful and professional. The apartment lived up to its online description. I did find that it would have been enhanced by a little more maintenance. A screen was old and ripped on one window; there was some dust under the furniture. But these are minor complaints. It was well worth the price. The neighborhood can't be beat and the apartment had charm.
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.
Tal Date of stay 05/16/12 Review Submitted 05/25/12 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Jerusalem holiday Great place to stay for short or long stay. We loved the area and parking was not a problem for us as there was heaps of free parking about 5 minutes walk. The apartment was clean and very modern.
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
naomi Date of stay 05/24/12 Review Submitted 06/02/12 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
a lovely apartment in a perfect location I so enjoyed my stay here - a clean, spacious, nicely decorated apartment, a pleasant place to rest - great kitchen, high ceilings - it felt like home. Great location too - next door to shops and cafes and walking distance to kotel and more - I highly recommend it
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
luigi Date of stay 11/17/12 Review Submitted 12/03/12 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Home away from home We stayed in Colony Suite's Levant apartment for the second time. It's a lovely apartment that is spacious and comfortable for our family of four. It is well-equipped with attention to details such as the provision of umbrellas, a safe and a drying rack. (My only suggestion is to provide a radio and/or ihome device for docking an iPod.) The location is ideal - close to the old city, readily accessibly by bus lines and in the heart of the thriving German colony neighborhood. We could go out each morning to get fresh bagels for breakfast and there are a wide variety of restaurants in close proximity as well. There are two grocery stores within a five-minute walk from the apartment. Overall, we felt like we were coming home (after having stayed here 3 years ago) and we were pleasantly surprised to find a few upgrades to the apartment since our last visit. We have recommended this apartment to friends and will definitely stay here anytime we are visiting Jerusalem.
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Tessie Date of stay 11/29/12 Review Submitted 03/07/13 VRBO Reviews The Blue apartment
A Great Home Base in Jerusalem Colony Suites provided exactly what we wanted and expected for our 2-3 week stay in Jerusalem. Its location, in Jerusalem's German Colony, is marvelous, with the Old City only a half-hour walk away. We started many evenings with a 10 minute stroll to the King David Hotel for drinks in its storied bar. We felt comfortable walking around regardless of the time of day. There are good places to eat for any meal, the cafes have wonderful coffee and pastries, and there's a beautiful pedestrian walkway just a moment from your apartment door. Or it's easy to hop on a bus for a short ride to Ben Yehuda for major shopping opportunities. Our apartment was extremely clean and contained all the essentials. The management is the best: helpful, responsive, and very pleasant.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Jerome Date of stay 02/20/13 Review Submitted 03/10/13 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
My Jerusalem Holidays and Jade Apartment of Colony Suites This apartment was suggested to me friends in The Netherlands. All contacts with the management of Colony Suites have been excellent. Questions put forward during preparations efficiently and adequately answered within a very short timespan everytime I was emailing. During my stay in the Jade Apartment the help offered on various issues was great as well. The apartment is nice, clean, well maintained, good equipment, fine shower etc., beds are good, fine athmosphere. Jade Apartment is therefore a welcome home, after all walks and trips in and outside the city of Jerusalem. The Old City is at walkable distance, bus lines run in the adjacent streets, the area of German Colony is nice and safe, good shops and restaurants. I very much recommend all people to make use of Colony Suites services.
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.
jerry Date of stay 04/02/13 Review Submitted 04/10/13 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Great unit, great location, great service We stayed right after Passover and it was just delightful. The unit was clean, spacious and well stocked. The staff was so friendly and helpful it made our stay so much easier. We will be staying there again!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
A C-B Date of stay 04/25/13 Review Submitted 06/17/13 VRBO Reviews The Jade apartment
Excellent property Excellent accomodation and an excellent location. The appartment has everything you could possibly need and is located around the corner from a street full of restaurants and boutiques. The appartment is also within walking distance from the Olld City and there are buses withib 100m from it that can take you anywhere in Jerusalem. The price is very reasonable and all appliances functioned perfectly. The place is extremely clean and the owner, who lives nearby, is extremely helpfull. Excellent value for money.
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.
A. Date of stay 05/19/13 Review Submitted 06/20/13 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
German Colony apartment This is a very comfortable and functional apartment in the heart of a village throbbing with life. Cafes and restaurants abound, and there are at least two synagogues nearby. Though a little out of the way, a longish walk or short bus ride takes you to the Old City, Mamilla, and Ben Yehuda street. But the best thing about this apartment is its manager, Linda. Not only did she make sure everything in the apartment was in working order; she also went out of her way to help us with restaurants, bus routes, sheruts--you name it. Thank you, Linda!
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Polly Date of stay 06/25/13 Review Submitted 07/08/13 VRBO Reviews The Levant apartment
Perfect German Colony Rental Excellent rental experience due to location of apartment, convenience, amenities, service, and pleasantness of surroundings.
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.
Humphrey
Sydney
Left on 11/25/2009 for a stay in November 2009 FlipKey The Studio apartment
Our home in Jerusalem We have stayed at the Colony Suites many times. Our children live in Jerusalem so we go to see them often. We have had various sized apartments, ranging from studio to one bedroomed with a lounge room, and have always been happy with the accommodation. The apartments are well furnished, with a good supply of kitchen equipment, a washing machine and a parking place at an extra cost. Leeora and David are wonderful owners/managers of the apartments, always attending to any queries or problems without delay.
Apartment in Jerusalem
michigan
Left on 06/14/2010 for a stay in November 2009 FlipKey The Segol apartment
Great location on Emek Rafaim Street We found this to be a great location for us because it wasn't far from my son's yeshiva. Emek Refaim street is great with nice shops and restaurants. You can take buses or taxis all around Jerusalem from here. The apartment is somewhat spartan but big by Israeli standards. There is also a small kitchen. We were happy with our stay here and would stay here again.
Sonja
Sonja Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Left on 07/27/2010 for a stay in July 2010 FlipKey The Studio apartment
This is a wonderful place This is the second time that I have stayed in the studio apartment for a month in the summer. The location is great, the apartment is comfortable and has all the amenities one needs ... and above all, if you have any questions or need anything, you can ask and will get an immediate response. If you want a small place in Jerusalem, I highly recommend the studio apartment to you!
Golfah
Melbourne Australia
Left on 09/17/2010 for a stay in June 2010 FlipKey The Studio apartment
Comfortable apartment in good location 
My wife and I spent a week at Colony Suites in June 2010.
The apartment is in a very good position close to restaurants, shops, supermarket etc. Being good walkers we were able to walk to most tourist attractions. It was about 15minute walk to the old city.
The apartment was clean had all services including a washing machine. Check in and out was very smooth and easy.
I would stay at these apartments again when I next return.
Supertravelmom2
CA
Left on 10/08/2010 for a stay in July 2010 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Clean and convenient! Owners were kind and extremely responsive. The 2 bedoom apartment on Yehoash was clean and fully stocked with lots of dishes , cooking utensils and a washing machine. Location was amazing!!! There was one sofa - we wished there were a few more comfortable chairs, and it would have been nice to have a desk. In hindsight, the owners probably would have brought them, if we had requested them. The neighbors were very friendly but noisy at night.

Response from Colony Suites Your Home In Jerusalem - 10/16/2010
Owner
We are always happy to hear from our guests. Colony Suites specializes in hosting international and local guests and is the longest serving in the area. Extra chairs are available for guests in our storeroom and are brought up upon request, unfortunately other than the kitchen table there is no room for a desk in this apartment. Our apartments are located in residential buildings and to date we haven't had any problems. I hope this was a one off and next time it will be dealt with on the spot.
TravelBug94114
San Francisco, California
Left on 12/23/2010 for a stay in December 2010 FlipKey
Quiet, comfortable, good location
 Two of us stayed for one week in this flat. We found it quiet, comfortable; location is very good for grocery shops, cafes, and the like. Weather was cold during our stay and we found it somewhat difficult to keep the flat warm. Other than that, we liked this flat and would happily stay here again.
diegol1975ec
Doha
Left on 01/09/2011 for a stay in December 2010 FlipKey The Maple apartment
Great place, great service! My family (wife plus 2 children) and I stayed at Colony Suites (the Maple Suite) during Christmas 2010. The rental process (contact with the Manager via email, payment of deposit, etc.) was very smooth and the Manager of the property was always very helpful and willing to provide us any information and assistance we required. 
Once in Jerusalem, the lease experience was as smooth and good as the rental process. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and in a great location: a small grocery store at a 2-3 minute walk, a very good restaurant next door, and many other restaurant options less than one block from the apartment; finding a cab anytime of the day or night was very easy. The only "con" is that the kitchen appliances could be renewed. Again, the Manager's service was superb and she would strive to accommodate all our requests/needs.

I would definitely recommend Colony Suites for your stay in Jerusalem. If it is your first time there (as was our case), staying in Colony Suites will make your stay very easy because of the convenience of the array of shops and restaurants within a few meters from the apartment and the availability of ground transportation. Also, you will be delighted with the high degree of service they offer.
GH
Sydney
Left on 03/16/2011 for a stay in February 2011 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Convenient, clean, efficient 
Have stayed at another of ColonySuites properties on two previous occasions, and this apartment lived up to expectation. It was convenient, very clean, check in and check out very efficient, the abundance of towels and all other necessities as well as a fully fitted kosher kitchen makes for the stay a 'home from home'. The added bonus of a safe in the room as well as a landline and wireless broadband make Colony suites perfect for a staying in touch whilst away without having to shlep around town looking for a cafe with wireless. All Good
Howard
USA
Left on 08/06/2011 for a stay in July 2011 FlipKey The Blue apartment
Faboulous location, great value and superb accomodations This apartment in the German Colony is perfect for a family and is a great value as compared to hotels in Jerusalem which offer far fewer amenities. The neighborhood has nice restaruants, a food market and is conveniently located. The apartment comfortably sleeps 4 and has a kitchen.
Great stay
Worcester MA USA
Left on 08/10/2011 for a stay in June 2011 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Wonderful Time I stayed twice-one week with my family in a 2 bedroom apt and one week in a studio.Location could not have been better Both were clean,well equipped. Linda was pleasant and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again
Shonna
Eugene, Oregon
Left on 08/30/2011 for a stay in April 2011 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Great location/nice, clean German Colony aparments Leora and David are great hosts. They have several nice, small/medium size apartments in the wonderful German Colony neighborhood, only steps off Emek Refayim Street, with lots of shops, cafes, grocery stores and bus. Their apartments are modern, clean, stylish and the location is great. There is a washing machine in most, and couch/hideabed for extra people. Short bus ride or 20-30 min walk to downtown or the Old city. They have weekly cleaners that do a nice job keeping things fresh. Parking can be a bit of a challenge, as in all of Jerusalem, but you can always find a spot within 2 blocks. We definitely recommend them and their apartments.
Jay
Washington DC
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in August 2011 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Great Location We were concerned at first that a fully furnished apartment in one of Jerusalem's trendiest Cafe and restaurant neighborhoods would be noisy. We were wrong. The Colony is on Emek Refayim in the heart of the German Colony, but set back from the hub-bub of the street and is a peaceful and green oasis. Lynda who manages the property is excellent and keeps the property in tip-top shape and responded immediately to all our needs. She was a great source of advice on travel and many other matters not related to the property. 
The 2 bedroom apartment is large and generously appointed with dishes, glasses and cooking pots and pans. The only thing you need to bring is your toothbrush. 
It is great value for the money. I would not hesitate to stay at the Colony again the next time my plans call for an extended stay in Jerusalem.
The one thing they could do to improves what is close to perfection is to have a sign on the gate leading to the property indicating that building 51 Gimmel is the Colony. There are four building on Emek Refayim numbered 51 (51 aleph, 51 Bet, 51 Gimmel and 51 Daled)
It helps guests find you and cab drivers locate the building. On the other hand, being hidden away in the German Colony was a great rest from the busy lives we normally lead.
Vidar and Elena
Hamar
Left on 12/06/2011 for a stay in November 2011 FlipKey The Jade apartment
Great value We stayed in the Jade apartemet. Everything was as described. Good location in German colony. Bus-stop only 100 meters away and a lot of resturants nearby. Apartement was clean and in good condition. Linda was serviceminded and friendly. Remotecontrolled parkinglot outiside house is free of charge.
Rooms a litte on the colder side in november, probably because the house radiator-system was not switch on enough yet. Yet, we had a very pleasant stay, and at a rate of not more than half the average cost of a hotel-room. We consider this as great value, and will be staying there again if we ever comes back to Jerusalem.
Sherwin & Rochelle
Chicago IL
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 FlipKey The Blue apartment
Great place to stay in Israel This is our 3rd time staying at the Colony Suites apartment in the German Colony. It is spacious, clean in walking distance of all the restaurants. Leora and Linda are great to work with and anything that you need they are right there to help you. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
danielhalle
Aventura, FL USA
Left on 01/10/2012 for a stay in January 2012 FlipKey The Maple apartment
Great experience We've enjoyed this apartment for 4 nights.
Amazing location (only 20 minutes walk to old city)
Very quiet and convenient... and clean...
Supermarket around the corner... many restaurants and cafes around...
Unbeatable.
Sigrid
Graz
Left on 03/13/2012 for a stay in February 2012 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Perfect Location We spent a week in a two-bedroom apartment and enjoyed our stay very much. It is a wonderful neighbourhood in walking distance to the Old City. Linda was a very helpful host and the rooms were perfectly clean and provided everything you need. We would definitely go there again.
Esther
Washington, DC
Left on 04/16/2012 for a stay in February 2012 FlipKey The Segol apartment
Colony Suites Can't beat the location! The apartment was clean and just right for our needs. Was just as advertised. We were met upon arrival and everyone was helpful.
johnl1960
Idaho
Left on 05/03/2012 for a stay in April 2012 FlipKey The Colony apartment
Nice apartment in a great location We enjoyed our stay in Colony #5. The owner is very helpful and everything was as advertised. You might bring slippers as the tile floors are all tile. The water heater is solar (common in Israel) but we never had it run out of hot water.
It is about a half-hour walk to the Old City or around 28 shekels by cab. The neighborhood (Emek Rafaim) is young and trendy and has lots of shops, cafes, and restaurants, and a grocery store. Check your travel schedule and prepare for Shabbat. (Friday sunset to Saturday sunset.) Everything is closed, so stock up.
suzanne
dallas, tx
Left on 05/22/2012 for a stay in February 2012 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Grand time indeed! Our stay in Colony Suites "Levant" apartment was every bit as great as we anticipated. It truly is just like the photos...and the neighbors are kind and friendly. What is not shown in the photo are the tall trees bordering the property which provide privacy and shade between the buildings. The neighboring garden is a visual delight in this city where garden space is a premium. Linda and the owner were pleasant and sensitive to our needs. We highly recommend this property to anyone planning an extended stay in Jerusalem.
Alan
Providence, RI
Left on 05/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 FlipKey The Studio apartment
Colony Suites My family and I were pleased with this stylish, well located apartment. The host was helpful and professional. The apartment lived up to its online description. I did find that it would have been enhanced by a little more maintenance. A screen was old and ripped on one window; there was some dust under the furniture. But these are minor complaints. It was well worth the price. The neighborhood can't be beat and the apartment had charm.
Tal
Sydney Australia
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in May 2012 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Jerusalem holiday Great place to stay for short or long stay. We loved the area and parking was not a problem for us as there was heaps of free parking about 5 minutes walk. The apartment was clean and very modern.
CG
Denver
Left on 06/05/2012 for a stay in May 2012 FlipKey The Studio apartment
Perfect We couldn't of picked a better place to stay during our trip to Jerusalem. The apartment had a home feel to it. The location was perfect. It's walkable to the Old City. The neighborhood felt very safe with a bank, pharmacy, grocery store and restaurants right out the door. Even though our apartment was close to everything, it was very quiet and private. Also Linda was extremely pleasant and attentive to our needs. I look forward to staying here again.
Schiff107
Northampton, Massachusetts
Left on 07/29/2012 for a stay in March 2012 FlipKey The Jade apartment
Clean, Well-located, Well organized, Comfortable We have stayed for one week a year in several of the apartments. We have been very happy with the locations, accommodations and the welcome. Everything is in order. They are very clean and well equipped. We prefer Colony Suites to staying in a hotel.
Luisa
Surrey
Left on 09/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Comfortable apartment I was welcomed so nicely by Linda. She was ever so helpful! 
The Levant apartment was very good and I felt comfortable and at home. It is situated in a very good location in the German Colony. It was not far to walk to the Old City.
The area is so pleasant and many shops and restaurants are situated near by. I would definetely return again.
jerusalem 2012
Sydney Australia
Left on 10/27/2012 for a stay in October 2012 FlipKey The Studio apartment
jerusalem2012 
Excellent location. All requests met immediately. Linda was wonderful!! Unit clean and seviced well
shlazeri
Oakland, CA
Left on 12/03/2012 for a stay in November 2012 FlipKey The Blue apartment
Great apartment in great locationWe wife and I and our two children (11 & 13) spent a week in the blue apartment. It was perfect for us. The bedroom had plenty of space for my wife and I and all our bags. The two fold-out beds in the living room were great so our kids did not have to share a bed. The kitchen is just what you need to make a little breakfast (though the bakery on the corner is so delicious we mostly ran down there). The neighborhood is great with lots of places to eat, groceries around the corner, and very easy access to the old city. It was also great have access to a parking space as we did have a car. Everything was clean and everything we needed was there. Really could not as for more.
Naomi
Toronto, Canada
Left on 01/17/2013 for a stay in November 2012 FlipKey The Jade apartment
Great space in a perfect location We stayed in Colony Suites (The Jade apartment) with our 18-month old, and it was a perfect place. It is steps from stores and restaurants, including a delicious bakery for breakfast croissants, and an easy walk to the Old City. The kitchen was well-equipped for making basic meals, and it was convenient to have the TV in a different room from sleeping, so we could watch after our toddler was down. 

Linda was extremely welcoming, and went out of her way to help us. She even came to meet the airport delivery van when our lost stroller was delivered while we were out, so we didn't have to interrupt our day of touring the City.

We would happily stay at Colony Suites again, and recommend it to anyone.
Gail
Sydney
Left on 03/09/2013 for a stay in January 2013 FlipKey The Levant apartment
convenience with local flavour Great location, very close to Emek Refayim shops, bus stop and restaurants. Clean, great kitchen and living/sleeping areas, light-filled.
Friendly, warm welcome.
David
UK
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 FlipKey The Maple apartment
Fantastic We really loved the studio apartment was very convenient and comfortable as it provided more than we expected and was super clean, The welcome and check in/out process was so friendly and flawless.
david
skokie il
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 FlipKey The Blue apartment
good value Apt met our needs perfectly (husand & wife, no kids). Great location. Reasonably priced. Clean. Well appointed. Wi-fi worked well. Would stay there again
Polly
Weston, MA USA
Left on 07/09/2013 for a stay in June 2013 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Absolutely perfect! This rental was a completed success due to its convenient location (easy, pleasant walk to Hartman Insitute and other German Colony offerings) it's very lovely amenities, great support from management, and general delightful mess.
Ruthie
Sydney
Left on 07/09/2013 for a stay in June 2013 FlipKey
A wonderful location with a spectacular view over Jerusalem 
This is an excellent, spacious and well located penthouse in German Colony.It has a supermarket nearby and is close to cafes, restaurants and boutiques on Emek Refaim.The apartment has all kosher amenities suitable for a family,Linda was terrific in helping us settle in.
The view over Jerusalem is magnificent.
sharlex
Wayne, NJ
Left on 07/09/2013 for a stay in May 2013 FlipKey The Levant apartment
Excellent Jerusalem apartment Rental We recently spent two weeks in Israel with our home base being Jerusalem. A friend had recommended Colony Suites since she had stayed there the previous year. We couldn't have been more comfortable or happier to have chosen the Levant. The bedroom was spacious with a good amount of closet space; the living room was light and airy. We ate all our breakfasts and several lunches there because the kitchen was so user friendly. The apartment was immaculate. Emek Refaim, the location, couldn't have been better. Step outside and you have restaurants, food markets and synagogues within walking distance. Buses are right outside the front door and it's easy to get around the city. A wonderful choice for a magnificent stay in Jerusalem.
Robin and Gerry
Forest Hills, NY
Left on 07/09/2013 for a stay in June 2013 FlipKey The Studio apartment
Great location, great deal, great accommodations! Our studio apartment was much more than adequate, with adequate closet space, great kitchenette, and private bath. The location, in the heart of the German Colony, was unbeatable, and it was great to be a few steps from home after eating at one of the many fine restaurants within a block or two. Linda, our rental agent, was cooperative and helpful, and made everything easy for us. A total win-win! And for a very affordable price!

Find me an Apartment
back to top