Suites Reservations
& Inquiries
   
 
     
 
     
 
     
 
Required fields
 
SEND
colonysuites@gmail.com
Tel: +972 2 563 9274
X
Suites Reservations
& Inquiries
   
 
   
 
   
 
   
 
Required fields
 
Send
X
FR
gplusfacebook
FIND ME A PLACE TO STAY IN JERUSALEM
SEARCH
colonysuites@gmail.com
Tel: +972 2 563 9274
Guest Book  
Korb Family
German Colony, Israel
04/12/2017 Colony Suites The Segol apartment
Family of fourOur family of four was comfortably housed in the apartment for most of the Passover holiday. The apartment was koshered as per our request. There were plenty of Kosher for Passover eating options and synagogues in the neighborhood. We love to walk and spent a lot of time strolling along the nearby historical railroad tracks and all through the various neighborhoods of Jerusalem. Aviva was very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. Thanks for your hospitality.
Dimitri Cados
Orinda, Califor, USA
09/19/2016 Colony Suites The Segol apartment
After residing in various hotels and apartments during our vacation we came upon Colony Suites through Google. Feeling overcharged by all the previous places I grew accustomed to not expect much for $110 per night. The Colony Suites was just the opposite. Very helpful with directions and simple terms. We entered the apartment surprised to see such a spacious, immaculately clean, modern upgraded residence. High quality equipped equipment, furniture, quietest air conditioner, excellent kitchen and bathroom generously supplied with towels and all necessities in understated elegance. The quiet neighborhood with many diverse and shops is just outside on a quiet street. My first thought twas that I would love to live here permanently and inquired about renting by the month. Linda was always available and has a wealth of information on the city and other interesting stories. We will choose to stay here again. Thank you Linda.
Hebrew Novice
George, Western Cape, South Africa
November 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Lovely accommodation with everything on its doorstep 
 My friend and I spent a week in the one bedroomed apartment while we attened Ulpan Or to study Hebrew. Apart from it being within minutes of the Ulpan, it has so many other conveniences right on its doorstep. Not only is the bus-stop almost on its doorstep, but the supermarket, ATM, and a host of lovely restaurants are all within a short walking distance. A lovely walk up to the First station is also possible where there are also a host of lovely restaurants and sometimes enetertainment. Should I return to Jerusalem, to study at the Ulpan, or to tour, I will make The Colony Suites my base from which to venture out.
Hebrew Novice
George,
VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
 
 My friend and I spent a week in the one bedroomed apartment while we attened Ulpan Or to study Hebrew. Apart from it being within minutes of the Ulpan, it has so many other conveniences right on its doorstep. Not only is the bus-stop almost on its doorstep, but the supermarket, ATM, and a host of lovely restaurants are all within a short walking distance. A lovely walk up to the First station is also possible where there are also a host of lovely restaurants and sometimes enetertainment. Should I return to Jerusalem, to study at the Ulpan, or to tour, I will make The Colony Suites my base from which to venture out.
Chanan
The Netherlands
May 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
A good adress in Jerusalem 
A perfect place to stay during your holidays in Jerusalem. Very near to the center. Your own parking place, many restaurants in the neighborhood
SAB
London
June 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent option for Emek Refaim area in Jerusalem 
Clean, spacious 1 bedroom apartment in fabulous location off Emek Refaim, next to bakeries, shops and bus stop. Linda was on hand to explain everything and flexible regarding check in and check out. Much cheaper than a hotel and great for feeling 'at home' in Jerusalem. Toaster didn't work, and was replaced within 10 minutes. Extra towels happily supplied. Electricity costs extra, but you're warned ahead of time. I had the air-conditioner on most of the time and the total cost for 4 days was reasonable. Plenty of kitchen equipment, couch and table with chairs. Highly recommended.
Satisfied
NYC
January 2014 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Terrific spot in Baka 
Excellent customer service and location. Very adequate space if you don't need luxury. Worked perfectly for our needs. Highly recommended.
railea1 April 2015 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Passover in Israel 
We stayed in the Colony Apartment called "The Segol", which is a one bedroom apartment. It had everything we needed, though the bathroom was a little small. The apartment is situated almost on Emek Refa'im in the German Colony and is readily accessible to public transport, supermarket, restaurants, foreign currency exchange, and the railway line that has been turned into a great walk and a tourist precinct at its northern end. Linda, who managed the property while we were there was very helpful and responsive. We would definitely recommend this place to others and would likely come back there ourselves.
 
KerryandDave
Sydney, Australia
October 2013 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Wonderful apartments in the German Colony! 
We booked 5 lovely apartments with the Colony Suites for extended family visiting Israel for our daughter's wedding. Linda and the owners, David and Leeora were so helpful with all planning, negotiations and the bookings and they gave us a great deal too! They are well organised and very professional. It was a pleasure to deal with them online and in person. The apartments are clean, well appointed and very convenient to all the German Colony has to offer. It was great to have washing machines and kitchens! We were all very happy with our apartments which were very close together. My 85 year old mother loved staying in the Maple. We also enjoyed the Studio, the Segol and the Levant and a family of five were very happy in the Colony. Nothing was too much trouble and I had good communication with Linda throughout our stay. We visited the delightful, local, alfresco cafes, swam in the wonderful olympic sized pool just down the road and made use of the parks and walking/running track nearby. There is a bank across the road and a pharmacy, supermarket, fruit shop, bakery, health food store, hairdresser and specialty shops just around the corner. The German Colony is one of Jerusalem's loveliest neighbourhoods and the Colony Suites just made our stay so special. Thank you for looking after our family. We will definitely be back to stay with you again!
 
riccisone
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed June 23, 2012 Trip Advisor Reviews The Segol apartment
Home away from home I was fortunate to experience 3 of the Colony Suites during my 4 weeks in Jerusalem.The Levant, The Segol & The Studio.I found them all of a high standard for international travelers. The Manager, on a day to day basis was exemplary with her communications and help and nothing was a problem whatever you needed to ask or have done.What a pleasure! All the apartments are very comfortable and situated right in the heart of the German Colony close to shops and buses. A great place to stay. Thank you Colony for a lovely stay.
Lorraine from New Zealand


Room Tip: A good choice if you want a home away from home atmosphere. All the facilities you need are provided in these apartments.
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
James Date of stay 07/24/11 Review Submitted 08/27/11 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent apartment A kosher,clean flat in a wonderful location. Walking distance to city centre and the old city. Suitable for religious and non religious, business and non-business alike. Excellent internal connect and well furnished apartment. Great access to restaurants, coffe shops, supermarket and the gym. The restaurants close very late. I will recommend the apartments to any professional visiting Jerusalem any time
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Matt Date of stay 11/20/11 Review Submitted 12/15/11 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Excellent experience for my visiting parents I rented the apartment for my parents during their visit from the UK. The location was very convenient, the apartment was very well-maintained and compact. The arrangements for arrival and departure and other management support were convenient and very friendly. My parents had rather a nice long chat with Linda one night when she came to check that all was well with them. I recommend the apartment also in terms of price, relative to other accommodation in this area of Jerusalem.
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
EG Date of stay 02/28/12 Review Submitted 04/16/12 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
perfect location We stayed in the one bedroom for five days. It was just as advertised. We were met upon arrival and had everything we needed. We could walk to everything; the location is perfect!
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.
A Date of stay 04/05/12 Review Submitted 05/23/12 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Colony Suites My family and I were pleased with this stylish, well located apartment. The host was helpful and professional. The apartment lived up to its online description. I did find that it would have been enhanced by a little more maintenance. A screen was old and ripped on one window; there was some dust under the furniture. But these are minor complaints. It was well worth the price. The neighborhood can't be beat and the apartment had charm.
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.
jerry Date of stay 04/02/13 Review Submitted 04/10/13 VRBO Reviews The Segol apartment
Great unit, great location, great service We stayed right after Passover and it was just delightful. The unit was clean, spacious and well stocked. The staff was so friendly and helpful it made our stay so much easier. We will be staying there again!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Apartment in Jerusalem
michigan
Left on 06/14/2010 for a stay in November 2009 FlipKey The Segol apartment
Great location on Emek Rafaim Street We found this to be a great location for us because it wasn't far from my son's yeshiva. Emek Refaim street is great with nice shops and restaurants. You can take buses or taxis all around Jerusalem from here. The apartment is somewhat spartan but big by Israeli standards. There is also a small kitchen. We were happy with our stay here and would stay here again.
Esther
Washington, DC
Left on 04/16/2012 for a stay in February 2012 FlipKey The Segol apartment
Colony Suites Can't beat the location! The apartment was clean and just right for our needs. Was just as advertised. We were met upon arrival and everyone was helpful.

Find me an Apartment
back to top